Heart Chakra Located at the center of our cardiovascular framework, the Heart Chakra helps a person to maintain their passionate profile. In Sanksrit, the Heart Chakra means Anahata, which refers to Unstruck or Unhurt. The fourth Chakra includes our heart center, arms, lungs, hands, the lymphatic, and the circulatory system.

The Heart Chakra aids us in transcending the physical matters surrounding us and provides us with the potential to move towards a greater awareness of life in a righteous path. The Heart Chakra is at the halfway point of all the Chakras. It is the point of love as well as compassion. The element associated with the Chakra is Air or Vayu, and the color is emerald green. Its bija or seed mantra is Yum, and the chanting "Om mani Padme hum" is beneficial in opening our Heart Chakra. The Hindu God linked to the wellbeing of the fourth Chakra is Ishwara.

Here, we will be discussing in detail on:
• the importance of having a balanced Heart Chakra
• the problems of having an overactive or underactive fourth Chakra
• Ways to heal an imbalanced Heart Chakra

The benefits of having a balanced Heart Chakra: The Heart Chaka helps us to lead a satisfying life. It allows us to be peaceful, joyful, and compassionate. Having a balanced Heart Chakra initiates the flow of prana or life force through our body. It can motivate us and also provide us with the ability to help others move forward in their lives. Our breathing plays a crucial role in the balanced existence of our Heart Chakra. When our breathing is slower and controlled, it aids in keeping our mind calmer. When our breathing is faster, it causes the disorganization of our thought processes. The Heart Chakra, in its balanced state, brings about an agreement with our physical and profound self. Overactive or underactive heart chakras can have an adverse impact on the wellbeing of our physical, psychological, and emotional self.

Issues of having an underactive or an overactive Heart Chakra: The imbalanced flow of energy or Shakti through our body can affect the vitality of our Chakras. The Ayurvedic dosha related to the Heart Chakra is Kapha and Vatta. Kapha Dosha is present on our chest, including our stomach, lungs, and bronchial passage. Our sense of touch and our skin have close associations with the Vatta Dosha. The imbalances in the fourth Chakra can pave the way for respiratory and heart diseases. They can even lead to life-threatening illnesses.

Hypertension, breathing issues, bronchitis, and lung diseases are some common ailments caused due to the imbalances in our Heart Chakra. An underactive or overactive Heart Chakra can cause several mental as well as emotional issues. Blockage in the Heart Chakra can lead to feelings of separation, lack of compassion, pulling oneself back, and avoiding socialization. When you have an overactive Heart Chakra, it can cause loss of individual limits, being excessively dependent on others, and a tendency to satisfy the personal needs of others at the expense of your individuality.

How to overcome the imbalances of the Heart Chakra?: Healing our Heart Chakra from any form of imbalance is vital, and it facilitates the flow of positive energy through our body. As it acts as the bridge between physical matter and our spirit, mending the Heart Chakra can enhance our mind-body connection. There are different ways of bringing balance to our Heart Chaka. The incorporation of meditation, visualization, yoga, sound therapy, aromatherapy, reiki, crystal therapy, reconnecting with nature, and chanting of affirmations are beneficial in improving the health of our Heart Chakra. Let us look at them in detail -

1. Yoga - All the Asanas in Yoga help heal the fourth Chakra as they are associated with breathing. Yoga poses, along with Pranayama exercises, can improve the vitality of our fourth Chakra. Try to focus on your inhalations and exhalations while practicing yoga. Four count breathing practice with a deep inhalation through your nose and exhalation at the count of four is also useful. You can regularly repeat the breathing exercise for three to five minutes. Other yoga asanas include-
• Thymus Thump
• Cow Face Pose or Gomukhasana
• Camel Pose or Ustrasana
• Standing Bow Pose or Dandayamana Dhanurasana
• Cat Pose or Marjaryasana
• Fish Pose or Matsyasana

2. Meditation - Including meditation into your routine can work magic on the health of your Chakras. The incorporation of visualization practices while meditating is also beneficial. Sit in a comfortable posture with your eyes closed, and focus on your breathing. Start by imagining a green light that proliferates through your chest. You can also burn incense sticks, apply essential oils, and include crystals or precious stones.

3. Chakra Balancing ritual services - Invoking the presiding deities of the heart chakra helps balance this chakra. For details see this link: https://pujayagna.com/products/heart-anahata-chakra-pooja-homa

4. Aromatherapy - Incense sticks and essential oils can remove negativity and enhance the flow of positive energy. Massaging perfume anointed oils while meditating or visualizing can also improve our fourth Chakra. Some of the oils are -
• Palmarosa essential oil - It helps in opening our Heart Chakra.
• Lavender and Sweet Marjoram oils - They can calm an overactive fourth Chakra.
• Geranium essential oil - It aids in the proper functioning of our Heart Chakra.

5. Crystal Healing Practices -The vibrations emitted from the crystals or gemstones can mend our Heart Chakra. They can absorb and oust negative energies from our body, stimulate vitality, and balance the flow of Shakti. The valuable stones are akin to the supplements we take to support our bodies. Some of the precious stones or crystals that can heal our fourth Chakra are Lapiz Lazuli, Rose Quartz, Turquoise, and Aquamarine.

6. Chanting and Affirmations - The chanting of the bija mantra of Heart Chakra along with its daily affirmation, "Om Mani Padme Hum," can bring forth the calmness and openness of your fourth Chakra. There are other assertions such as -
• I can forgive those who have harmed me.
• I am open to giving and receiving love.
• I am worthy of love.
• I am compassionate to others.
• I am a vessel of God's love.

Along with these practices, you can include healthy food items (parsley, celery, zucchini, matcha, cucumber, green tea, avocado, and lime), regular exercises (walking, jogging, swimming, and cardio exercises), and have an organized lifestyle, to have an open Heart Chakra. By cleansing your fourth Chakra, you can take a step forward in transcending yourself from the physical realm.


Post a comment:

All comments are moderated.